Interview with Robb MacKie

Robb MacKie is CEO und President of the American Bakers Association (ABA)

On Tuesday, 18 September, the iba.SPEAKERS CORNER in Hall A1 will discuss food trends and consumer preferences, including experts from the American Bakers Association (ABA). Robb MacKie, CEO and President of ABA, explains what visitors can look forward to.

Industry leaders take a close look at food trends

 iba: What lectures can visitors expect?

Robb MacKie: Industry thought leaders from Lesaffre, Rabobank, Corbion, The Kroger Company, and the American Bakers Association (ABA) are some of the invited speakers to be featured at IBIE’s day of education sessions at the iba.SPEAKERS CORNER this year.

iba: What are the topics of the lectures?

Robb MacKie: These expert panels will address some of the most important food trends shaping the baking industry today. Visitors will hear the latest analysis and emerging solutions related to the rise in more restrictive labeling requirements for food and beverage products.

They will also learn how global players in the baking industry are responding to increased consumer demand for food products with fewer ingredients and Cleaner Labels.

Finally, visitors who are interested in the $52B U.S. commercial baking industry will want to attend our session on Baking in the Disruption Era, where we will offer an exclusive look at ABA research into the U.S. consumer market and potential opportunities in ecommerce.

iba: How can bakers, confectioners etc. benefit from these lectures?

Robb MacKie: All of the IBIE sessions promise to deliver actionable insights to help visitors anticipate trends, discover emerging solutions that address their specific challenges, and help them gain a competitive edge in the global marketplace.

Lecture at iba.SPEAKERS CORNER

  • Topic: "Baking in the Disruption Era"
  • 18.09.2018
  • 01:30 - 01:55 p.m.
  • iba.SPEAKERS CORNER
  • Hall A1.170

American Bakers Association President Robb MacKie will provide keen market insights from ABA research into the US consumer market, the highly disrupted American retail environment and the potential opportunities in ecommerce.

Pulling from Nielsen data specific to the $52B US baking industry, Mr MacKie will share his perspective on the challenges and opportunities facing bakers.

  • print
  • to top

Interview mit Robb MacKie

Robb MacKie ist CEO und Präsident der American Bakers Association (ABA)

Am Dienstag, 18. September, geht es im iba.SPEAKERS CORNER in Halle A1 um Food Trends und Verbraucherwünsche, unter anderem mit Experten der American Bakers Association (ABA). Robb MacKie, CEO und Präsident der ABA, erklärt, worauf sich Besucher freuen können.

Branchenvordenker nehmen Food Trends unter die Lupe

iba: Welche Vorträge können die Besucher erwarten?

Robb MacKie: Für den IBIE-Tag auf dem iba.SPEAKERS CORNER sind Branchenvordenker eingeladen, Experten unter anderem von Lesaffre, Rabobank, Corbion, der Kroger Company und der American Bakers Association (ABA).

iba: Was sind die Themen der Vorträge?

Robb MacKie: Die Vorträge und Expertenrunden behandeln einige der wichtigsten Lebensmittel- und Food Trends, die die Backbranche heute prägen.

Besucher erfahren mehr über neue Analysen und Lösungen im Zusammenhang mit der Verschärfung von Kennzeichnungsanforderungen im Lebensmittel- und Getränkebereich, und darüber, wie Global Player auf die steigende Nachfrage der Konsumenten nach Lebensmitteln mit weniger Inhaltsstoffen und Cleaner Labels reagieren.

Besucher, die sich für die Backbranche in den USA interessieren, ein Markt mit einem Volumen von 52 Milliarden US-Dollar, sollten auf jeden Fall beim Vortrag der ABA, "Baking in the Disruption Era" ("Backen in Zeiten des Umbruchs"), dabei sein. Hier bekommen sie Einblick in die Forschungen der ABA bezüglich des US-Verbraucher-Markts und der Möglichkeiten im Bereich E-Commerce.

iba: Wie können Bäcker, Konditoren etc. von diesen Vorträgen profitieren?

Robb MacKie: Alle Vorträge versprechen spannende Einblicke, die Besuchern helfen, Trends vorherzusehen, neue Lösungen zu finden, die zu ihren spezifischen Herausforderungen passen, und die ihnen helfen, in einem globalen Markt einen Wettbewerbsvorteil zu bekommen.

Vortrag im iba.SPEAKERS CORNER

  • Thema: "Backen im digitalen Umbruch"
  • 18.09.2018
  • 13:30 - 13:55 Uhr
  • iba.SPEAKERS CORNER
  • Halle A1.170

Jüngste Untersuchungen der American Bakers Association (ABA) geben tiefe Einblicke in den US-Verbrauchermarkt, den gewaltigen Umbruch im Einzelhandel und potenzielle Chancen im E-Commerce.

Robb MacKie, CEO und Präsident der ABA, wird anhand von Nielsen-Daten, die sich speziell auf die 52 Mrd. US-Dollar starke Backwarenindustrie der USA beziehen, über die Herausforderungen und Chancen für die Bäckereibranche sprechen.

  • Drucken
  • Nach oben